 |
ABI - Inform - citations, abstracts, and
full-text for articles in business and management periodicals.
|
|
|
ADAM- Arrestee Drug Abuse Monitoring Program
|
| |
Addiction Resource Guide
|
|
|
AIDS Info |
| |
Alcohol History Database - Rutgers' Center of Alcohol Studies |
| |
Alcohol Studies Database
- Rutgers' Center of Alcohol Studies |
| |
Alcohol Policy Information System
- NIAAA The Alcohol Policy Information System (APIS) is an
electronic resource that provides authoritative, detailed, and
comparable information on alcohol-related policies in the United
States, at both State and Federal levels. |
 |
Annual Reviews -
full-text reviews of topics in biomedical, physical and social sciences
published as annual journals. |
 |
Article First - citations and abstracts for articles in science,
technology, medicine, social science, business, humanities, and popular
culture periodicals. |
 |
Arts and Humanities Citation
- bibliographic information and cited
references in articles in arts, humanities, and history periodicals. |
 |
Biological Abstracts - citations and abstracts
from life sciences literature. |
|
|
BRFSS- Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System
|
 |
Cambridge Journals Online - full-text journals
published by Cambridge University Press. |
|
|
Catalog of United States Government Publications
(MOCAT) |
| |
CDC WONDER - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
|
| |
County and City Data Book -- statistical tables on numerous subjects by small
geographic areas. |
| |
Crime in
the United States: Uniform Crime Reports
- crime statistics for the U.S. |
 |
Congressional Quarterly (CQ.com) |
| |
DASIS
- Drug and Alcohol Services Information System
|
 |
DATAGate
-
Search interface for the local holdings of Columbia
University's Electronic Data Service (EDS), and the entire catalog of
Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
holding.
|
| |
DAWN- Drug
Abuse Warning Network
|
| |
DIR-
Directory of HHS Services Data
|
| |
DIRLINE
|
 |
Dissertation Abstracts
--
citations and abstracts for dissertations and theses covering all
academic subjects. |
| |
Drugscope DrugData
Database |
 |
EBSCO Online -- full-text articles from hundreds of
journals. |
 |
EconLit
-- citations and abstracts for articles in economics periodicals and
other publications. |
 |
Encyclopedia of Associations - descriptions of
over 144,000
international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local associations
in all fields. |
 |
ERIC
-- citations, abstracts, and
full-text for articles in education periodicals and other publications. |
| |
ETOH from NIAAA |
 |
Factiva --
full-text business information; general news and current event coverage. |
| |
Federal Drug Data Sources
Data sets (and links) on U.S. Prevalence, Consequences,
Treatment, Traficking, and Law Enforcement. |
| |
FEDSTATS
--
statistics in all subjects from U.S. Government agencies. |
| |
Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Database
|
| |
GPO
Access --
full-text of many U.S. government publications, from the U.S. Government
Printing Office. |
 |
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
-- Citations to
identify and evaluate measurement tests used in health and psychosocial
studies. |
| |
Healthfinder
-- An award-winning Federal Web site, developed by
the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services together with other
Federal agencies ... a key resource for finding the best government
and nonprofit health and human services information on the
Internet.
|
| |
ICPSR- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
|
 |
INGENTA
- Periodical article delivery and
current awareness services for journal contents indexed in the Ingenta
database |
| |
Legacy Tobacco
Documents Library
-
this database (LTDL) contains almost 7 million documents related to
advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research of
tobacco products. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
- full-text coverage of general news,
business, legal, governmental and other topics. |
 |
Lexis Nexis Congressional
Universe -- index and
abstracts for U.S. Congressional materials, with links to full-text. |
 |
Medline
-- citations and abstracts for articles in
biomedical journals. (see also PubMed) |
| |
MTF- Monitoring the Future
|
| |
The
National Longitudinal Study of Adolescent Health (Add Health) |
 |
NBER: National Bureau of Economic Research -- working
papers in economics |
| |
NCHS - National Center for Health Statistics |
| |
NCJRS - National Criminal Justice Reference Service --
Contains summaries of
more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal,
State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal
articles, and unpublished research. Also full text for some government
publications. |
| |
NEDS - National Evaluation Data Services: Data Locator
|
| |
NHSDA- National Household Survey on Drug Abuse
(see NSDUH below) |
 |
National Journal Group's Policy Central -- A
collection of resources on U.S. politics and policy, including the
National Journal, The Hotline, Congress Daily, Technology Daily, Poll
Track, and The Almanac of American Politics. |
| |
NSDUH -
National Survey on Drug Use and Health |
 |
PAIS International -- citations and
abstracts for publications related to public affairs. |
|
 |
Papers First -- citations for published papers
given at conferences and symposia. |
| |
Pharma-Lexicon The Pharma Lexicon search box gives free
access to the world's largest online database of medical, nursing,
pharmaceutical, and biotech abbreviations - over 70,000. |
| |
Policy Information Exchange (PIE) PIE maintains a comprehensive database
of mental health policy related reports. |
| |
Project Cork Database
The CORK database
includes over 51,000 items on substance abuse, indexed by over
400 terms. These are primarily from the professional literature
and include journal articles, books, book chapters, and reports.
|
 |
ProQuest Direct -- full-text, citations, and
abstracts from periodicals in many disciplines plus major U.S.
newspapers. |
 |
PsycArticles --
full-text articles from 42 journals published by the American
Psychological Association. |
 |
PsycInfo -- citations and abstracts for publications about
psychology and related disciplines. |
| |
PubMed
-- citations and abstracts for articles in
biomedical journals. |
| |
RAND abstracts --
citations and abstracts for Rand publications (public policy research
and analysis). |
| |
SAMHDA- Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive
|
 |
Science Citation Index -- bibliographic information and
cited references in articles in scientific and technical journals,
including sociology, psychology, economics, etc. |
 |
Science Direct -- full-text articles from more than
1000 journals published by Elsevier. |
| |
Science.gov
-- Fourteen scientific and technical information
organizations from 10 major science agencies have collaborated to create
this web site. |
| |
Senators of the 107th Congress -- a directory of the current U.S. Senate,
arranged by name and state, with committees and additional information. |
| |
Smoking and Health Database |
 |
Social Sciences Abstracts -- citations and
abstracts for articles in social sciences periodicals. |
 |
Social Services Abstracts
-- citations and abstracts for research in social
work, human services, and related areas, incl. social welfare, social
policy & community development. |
 |
Social Work Abstracts -- citations and abstracts for
articles in social work and social welfare periodicals. |
 |
Sociological Abstracts -- citations and abstracts for
articles in social work and social welfare periodicals. |
| |
Substance Abuse Information Database (SAID)
This interactive database provides a
one-stop source of information with summaries and full text of materials
relating to workplace substance abuse issues. |
| |
Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator |
| |
Substance Abuse Screening and Assessment
Instruments |
 |
SYNERGY -- full-text electronic journals in
science, technology and medicine. |
| |
TEDS- Treatment Episode Data Set |
| |
Toxline |
| |
UFDS- Uniform Facility Data Set
|
| |
United States Government Manual
-- the handbook of the Federal Government, with extensive
information on each agency: officials, programs, and organization. |
| |
U.S. Census Bureau- U.S. Census Bureau
|
| |
U.S. Code
-- Office of the Law
Revision Counsel |
 |
WILEY Interscience
-- full-text Wiley Interscience journal
articles. |
 |
World Almanac -- -- brief factual, statistical,
chronological, and descriptive summaries from the World Almanacs. |
 |
WorldCat
-- interface to the OCLC
bibliographic database (36 million records). |
| |
YRBSS - Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System
|
| |
TimesTOP
 |